Mount Kilimanjaro

Mount Kilimanjaro2018-12-11T11:01:57+00:00

Mount Kilimanjaro or just Kilimanjaro  with its three volcanic cones, “Kibo”, “Mawenzi”, and “Shira”, is a dormant volcano in Tanzania. It is the highest mountain in Africa, about 4,900 meters (16,100 ft) from its base, and 5,895 meters (19,341 ft) above sea level. The first people known to have reached the summit of the mountain were Hans Meyer and Ludwig Purtscheller in 1889. The mountain is part of the Kilimanjaro National Park and is a major climbing destination. The mountain has been the subject of many scientific studies because of its shrinking glaciers and disappearing ice fields.

At 5895 m Mt Kilimanjaro, Africa’s highest mountain and one of the continent’s magnificent sights, It has three main volcanic peaks, Kibo, Mawenzi, and Shira. The name itself “Kilimanjaro” is a mystery wreathed in clouds. It might mean Mountain of Light, Mountain of Greatness or Mountain of Caravans.

Above the gently rolling hills and plateau of northern Tanzania rises the snowy peak of Mt. Kilimanjaro, it’s slopes and glaciers shimmering above the rising clouds. Kilimanjaro is located near the town of Moshi and is a protected area, carefully regulated for climbers to enjoy without leaving a trace of their presence. The mountain’s ecosystems are as strikingly beautiful as they are varied and diverse. On the lowland slopes, much of the mountain is farmland, with coffee, banana, cassava, and maize crops grown for subsistence and cash sale. A few larger coffee farms still exist on the lower slopes, but much of the area outside the national park has been subdivided into small plots. Once inside the park, thick lowland forest covers the lower altitudes and breaks into alpine meadows once the air begins to thin. Near the peak, the landscape is harsh and barren, with rocks and ice the predominant features above a breathtaking African view.

Kilimanjaro is one of the world’s most accessible high summits, a beacon for visitors from around the world. Most climbers reach the crater rim with little more than a walking stick, proper clothing and determination. And those who reach Uhuru Point, the actual summit, or Gillman’s Point on the lip of the crater, will have earned their climbing certificates.

Kilimanjaro Hiking routes

  • Lemosho Route 7days & 6Nights
  • Lemosho Routes 8days & 7Nights


  • Machame Routes – 6Day & 5Nights
  • Machame Routes- 7 Day & 6 Nights


  • Marangu Route – 6 Day & 5 Nights
  • Marangu Route – 5 Day & 4 Nights


  • Rongai Route – 5 Day & 4 Nights
  • Rongai Route – 6 Day & 5 Nights
  • Rongai Route – 7 Day & 6 Nights


  •  Umbwe Route – 5 Day & 4Nights
  • Umbwe Route – 6 days & 5Nights
  • Umbwe Route – 7days & 6Nights